Let's Play Arcanum

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by friartuck, Apr 18, 2012.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. friartuck

friartuck New Member

Just sit right back and let's play:
    [​IMG]

For this LP, I'm using Drog's UAP and high-res patch (which is making screenshots a royal pain) to make the game more enjoyable, and Terra-Arcanum's Custom Backgrounds pack, mostly because I've never tried them before. The playthrough is finished and I should have all the screenshots I need, so it's all about writing now. I'm trying for something readable, enjoyable, mostly (but not perfectly) true to the storyline, and chockablock full of references. For now, updates should be reasonably frequent, but I'm a teacher, so we'll see how long that continues.

[​IMG]

There's a bit of a twist to this LP: we're not going to limit ourselves to just one PC.

First step, character creation.

Meeting our heroes…
    The goal here is to produce three distinct characters with role-play potential. I'm limiting myself to the custom backgrounds.

First, we've got Lionel.
    [​IMG]
    So, Lionel's going to be an ex-bodyguard who used to work for a gnome, he's ugly and cantankerous even for a half-orc, and he's reasonably tough. Sounds good to me. He'll be our only tech boy.

Next, meet Ty'Ler Do'Urden.
    [​IMG]
    A fanatical elf with a divinity complex, a narrow, black and white worldview, and a drive to wipe out perceived evil. Like his primary namesake, he'll specialize in melee and persuasion.

Last up, it's Polly Perkins.
    [​IMG]
    A badass Half-Elf assassin whose backstory is going to play around a bit with the main storyline. Can't go wrong with that.

[​IMG]

Opening the scene...