Dammit.

Discussion in 'CyberNations Archive' started by wobbler, Dec 27, 2006.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    It's not a matter of the Chairman being pissed, it's more "Will the JAG be pissed?" and the answer is yes.
     
  2. DarkUnderlord

    DarkUnderlord Administrator Staff Member

    Messages:
    4,315
    Likes Received:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2001
    And the response to that is "Would we care about that?" or even "What if it was the JAG we attacked?" (Mind you, I don't think anyone's in JC's range yet).
     
  3. Telcontar

    Telcontar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Well the manipulation thus far has gotten us control of the GC, i'm sure a few little words could have him within some of our ranges. Plus the whole rebellion and stuff.....
     
  4. Vorak

    Vorak Administrator Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,811
    Likes Received:
    20
    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2003
    Yes, it is well within my means to destroy JC but I won't be doing it for a few reasons the foremost of which are:

    1. Nobody else wants to do the JAG job.
    2. He has nukes.

    If you want a war utilise PMs, the system only actually holds one copy of each PM so the one in their inbox and your sent box is the same one. Wait until you know the PMs upset them then go to your sent box and delete it. Just pray they didn't take screenshots.
     
  5. Frigo

    Frigo New Member

    Messages:
    2,107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Wait a minute, why'd we need to kill JC and the others ?

    Shouldn't we attack other little alliances first if we want world domination ?
     
  6. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    I'm in the guys range, but he has nukes, and besides he gave me a million.
     
  7. Telcontar

    Telcontar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Xz- can I have some money?
    JC- Yes

    That bloody simple?
     
  8. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    It's "May I have some money?" and about that simple yes.
     
  9. Spuddy

    Spuddy New Member

    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    It really works like that? What strange site are you using? (Or is it a common occurrence? I have some PM:s I'd like to modify after the fact...)
     
  10. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    You know it's not that hard to send your self a PM and then change the from name with GIMP or PS...
     
  11. Spuddy

    Spuddy New Member

    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Tell me how, Oh Far Eastern Guru! Please!

    (GIMP? You mean for screenshot use only?)
     
  12. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    GIMP is an open-source image editor.

    1. Take a screen shot of a private message.
    2. Open screen shot in GIMP or PS, edit the name of the sender and/or the message text.
    3. Save.
     
  13. Spuddy

    Spuddy New Member

    Messages:
    1,035
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    :(

    I thought you had some clever way to alter the PM:s themselves. I mean, what does a screenshot prove these days? It would be much nicer if the other party could screenshot a PM that you've already doctored from afar! :)
     
  14. Frigo

    Frigo New Member

    Messages:
    2,107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    1) Copy the address of the webpage
    2) Save webpage
    3) Edit HTML with a text editor
    4) Open the modified HTML
    5) Paste the address of the old webpage to the address bar; click anywhere on the modified webpage (not on buttons or links)
    6) Screenshot
     
  15. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    Also possible, but that would require you to illegally enter the database.
     
  16. Frigo

    Frigo New Member

    Messages:
    2,107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
    Hmmm ?
     
  17. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    It seems you posted right before me, I was replying to Spuddy.
     
  18. Frigo

    Frigo New Member

    Messages:
    2,107
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2006
  19. Telcontar

    Telcontar Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    From what I have been told Xz, you are "the man" if somebody needs illegal access to any forum. From a very good source as well :p
     
  20. Xz

    Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

    Messages:
    5,084
    Likes Received:
    4
    Joined:
    May 31, 2003
    That is phpBB specific, and I don't know of any ways to break in to any version after 2.0.13 or 2.0.11 maybe...
     
Our Host!