All my questions compressed into one

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by temoid., Sep 24, 2003.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. temoid.

temoid. New Member

1) I am playing as a human thrower, with charisma for 3 followers, some persuasion, lvl 2 electrical and lvl4-5 explosive sciences in the future. In my previous game i was a dwarf electrician 3k EXP short of the tesla rod. Magnus and Virgil were just terrible.. all they did was die and pickup trash i throw away. The only useful teammate i met was the dog. So would please somebody give me a hint concerning some other followers, cause i don't feel like getting Magnus just to let him make spike traps :roll:
    2) I heard a lot of people talk about Azram's star and the "decapipicator"(!?). I would like to ask if those weapons are in some super secret area or they can be simply found in ancient ruins or such
    3) Thirdly, the dog just kicks ass.. too bad i dont have 3 dogs :D
    (will post mroe questions as they arise)
    Cheers.

2. Dark Elf

Dark Elf Administrator Staff Member

Media:
    Well, that depends really. What level are you, and are you good or evil? If you want melee power, Chukka is a great alternative (Bates bodyguard, you can get him after you've been to the BMC mine if you're lv15 or higher and have enough charisma and persuasion, which you appearently have). But it all comes down to your level and alignment, since it's pretty useless for a lv30 character to have a lv16 follower, and since some people won't join if you're too good or too evil. Please inform us.

You find Azrams star when you're doing the Master Throwing quest. It's a magickal weapon, so I don't really recommend it for you, since you're obviously in for technology.
    The Aerial Decapitator is an "easter-eggish" weapon. It can be found at these coordinates: EDITED AWAY