Hellbokos indroduces himself and asks for your help....

Discussion in 'Modding and Scripting Support' started by Hellbokos, Aug 15, 2006.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Hellbokos

Hellbokos New Member

Hi there all of you arcanum fans.
    This is my first post on these forums, and from some of the stuff ive read im guessin im bout to get barked at by a few people. But im not here to bark back. Im simply here to celebrate a game i have enjoyed for roundabout 2 and a half years. And yeah i know, "Well noob! Ive been enjoying it for 3 years! Stick that up your... well, u get the picture" LoL and if thats the case all i can say is well done to you. But i really want to say i appreciate what most of you have done for arcanum. Weather you have been a dedicated fan for years, weather you speant hours, days, weeks, heck months i dunno, on writing a guide for someone who wants to get into creating there own game. After playing arcanum for such a long time i did honestly only find out about how fun, deep and rewarding module making actually was. Ive been readin up on several guides such as Amtut, (Thanx 4 that dark underlord) and alot of the others. But at the moment im stuck. Im stuck in a few places really. But my main problem concerns the matter of making quests...
    Now, im in an internet cafe because im a months holiday in spain and currently have no internet. So, my apologies if a reply to a post is not quite executed that fast. But like i said, im stuck. Ive read up some of the guides i have found but still i have no joy. this is where im at...
    Ôk, here´s an example of my current set up.
    (By the way, im on a spanish keyboard so yeah i know that the brackets i use are wrong. But for my sake lets pretend there right XD

(1)(What is it?)(What is it?)()()()()
    (2)(Q:1)()(1)()(0)()
    (3)(E:)()(1)()(0)()

Now this is where im stuck..