My Awesome Year

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Zanza, May 20, 2011.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Zanza

Zanza Well-Known Member

Lets recap our year so far guys. So far my last grandparent died to multiple strokes, a dear friend of mine died in the quake at Christchurch and today I was just told my dog died. Throw all this on top of the fact this is my final semester of Uni and its turning out to be one real peach of a year.

2. TheDavisChanger

TheDavisChanger Well-Known Member

I received confirmation that I graduated from supervised probation to unsupervised probation in January. That was big news at the time.

My confirmation was actually signed nearly a month earlier--so my graduation occurred in December--but the lethargic arm of the law ensured that they'd get another month of supervision fees out of me and curbed an all-too-enthusiastic welcoming of the new year.

3. ytzk

ytzk Well-Known Member

Ouch, sorry about your dog.

4. DarkFool

DarkFool Nemesis of the Ancients

That is rather icky... sorry Zanza. Now, onwards to the shitty life zipper contest:

One of the girls I was crushing on is terminal with cancer (though presently doing well and sleeping with other people), the other one should be having her first kid in a few months, and my best friend is no longer talking to me/associating with me due to she and I having accidentally made out one drunken night. I just got kicked out of the last crowd of idiots that could tolerate my presence, and I've realized I'm too vested in the current career track I'm in to change industries, despite my hating my line of work/industry in general.

5. Zanza

Zanza Well-Known Member

Sounds like you need to prioritise where you want to go in life Darkfool. As I don't really know your situation personally I can only suggest choosing a new career path if you think you will get a more fulfilling life out of it.

6. magikot