ToEE Survivor

Discussion in 'Dungeons & Dragons Discussion Forum' started by Jinxed, Nov 19, 2003.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Jinxed

Jinxed Active Member

Just a few days ago I started playing ToEE the way I planned from the start, Ironman.

I must say, even though I've finished the game a couple of times, this mode is truly a challange. I had to restart the entire day. I kept getting killed along the way. But I'm not playing it easy, no way. I'm playing an EVIL ironman. Yes, I'm doing things that can get me killed on an everyday basis with no saving at all. That said, I'm not doing any good "help out the townsfolk" quests, what kind of evil fiend would I be if I helped out people?

My most successful try came to a screeching halt when I went to hommlet to rest with Lareth in my party. The people at the inn seemed to know who lareth is and attacked me. I butchered them all with some help from Toruko and his fighter companion. Too bad they had to be taken out after the townsfolk run out as they went after me. BUTCHER OF HOMMLET. Oh well, I never really liked this place anyway. Lets go to Nulb. During my visit to Nulb, I was up to no good as usual. Assasinated a gal at the docks without anyone knowing. I was just about to leave when it hit me that I need to get some items from the blacksmith. Otis attacked me on sight and let me tell you, it wasn't easy to kill him with a 3rd level party. But I needed one of my party members ressurected afterwards. I thought I could try with Terjon, even though it was highly possible he would attack me. And so I entered the Cuthbert church and Calmert went after me. The fuck was too strong, he was a high level cleric and took most of my party members down before I could send him to hell. At this stage, I had two PCs left so I gave up.