Other arcanum mods?

Discussion in 'Module Discussion' started by Sankis, Nov 28, 2003.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Sankis

Sankis New Member

Hello.

I just started playing arcanum again and I'm wondering if there are any arcanum mods besides hard arcanum that modify the original arcanum storyline to add quests, items or locations that still keep true to the arcanum storyline?

The reason I asked if there were any besides hard arcanum is the fact I don't like how it makes such radical changes, but if its the only mod i guess i'll have no choice..

2. Xz

Xz Monkey Admin Staff Member

actually, ytou might try the CBmod installer, its the one Chris made before Hard Arcaum, and it doesn't have all the radical changes wich is in hard arcanum, now im sorry, but i have no clue as to where you might find it....

3. Sinbad

Sinbad New Member

I'm currently working on one, but I have to finish a program first so that I can do some other things because I want to add female halflings and gnomes to the game. I'm also considering some other changes along those lines, so I'm open to suggestions. Do people think that I should include full ogres as a playable race? I don't plan to include female dwarves because the storyline excludes them, but that's the only reason they won't be there. I have considered including female half ogres, but haven't decided about them yet, so I'm also open to suggestions on that one.

I thought about adding a quest to actually find the half-ogre breeding area, so I'd appreciate feedback on that idea, as well.