(Off Topic) Fallout series

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Digitalmethod2k, Mar 29, 2002.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Digitalmethod2k

Digitalmethod2k New Member

I'm sorry if this isn't the right board to ask this, but I was thinking about buying Fallout and Fallout 2. I just wanted to know if it is worth it? I'm not relatively new to gaming, but I'm new to this type of roleplaying. I loved Arcanum, and wa very addicted to it for several weeks. I happen to stumble on a game that seemed like Arcanum so I am thinking about buying it. Well should I? It's not that much anyways, but I still wanna be sure I'll like it. Maybe there is a place where there is a nice review. I'd like a Url -thanks

2. gamenut

gamenut New Member

I,liked Fallout 2, but I have never played Fallout. I think you should get Fallout 2, but someone else will have to say whether Fallout is worth buying.

3. Jinxed

Jinxed Active Member

If you liked Arcanum, then Fallout will keep you hooked for months.
    see the forum visit the site.

<font size=-1>[ This Message was edited by: Jinxed on 2002-03-29 06:33 ]</font>

4. Digitalmethod2k

Well I was reading on the requirments and it said only 30MB space was required! Not a very long game eh?

5. Deadly Bread

Deadly Bread New Member

It's just an old game, ergo it's small. If you ask me fallout's one of the best games ever - that's both of 'em - Two is a bigger game, but one's story's better, and one has the sweetest ending ever.

For some reason, i'm pretty sure you can get 1 and 2 in a bundle for $10, but I'm not sure where, so I could be wrong. In any case, they're worth whatever you spend.

6. Vlad the Imposter

Vlad the Imposter New Member

It was just made back when it wasn't the industry standard to make the game's so big that you would not be able to put anything else on your hard drive! It relies on the CD.

7. Deadly Bread

Deadly Bread New Member