Multiplayer Help

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Cobrec, Jul 4, 2003.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Cobrec

Cobrec New Member

Hello all,

as you have probably guessed I am new to this fairly new to this sight and the game itself. I absolutely love the game, and would like to play it online. But when ever I try to find any games from the Multi-player option no games ever show up. So is something wrong with my instalation, or do the online players play some other way??? Like I said I am fairly new to the game, so I cue into the threads for vital info to enhance game play, but I am anxious to go online an quest. if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated.

2. Parmanian

Parmanian New Member

I believe the only multi-player is a lan party type thing!

Parmanian

3. mrnobodie

mrnobodie New Member

Hello Cobrec and welcome to the forums "wavey" , unfortunatly no-one seems to play multipayer as it seems to suck, i don't know for sure as i've never played multi, sorry it looks like your stuck playing with yourself, -giggles- i made a pun.

*edit* Damn it, i wish people would stop posting just before me.

4. Cobrec

Cobrec New Member

Well thanks for making me feel at home here :) any way there is an option to play on the net, but I guess that option must suck, like you said because no one is ever on. it is a shame though, because with the ability to make mods, and the versatility of this game it has the potential to be a good online game. but unfortunatlely I am stuck at 56k, so that would definatley hamper game play for users with DSL and such. I remember playing the first Diablo game on the net, overall I liked Diablo it was good for a simple hack and slash game, but it lacked the depth of Arcanum. I hope that troikia continues to put out more good stuff like this one. If they ever have a beta test for Arcanum 2 I would definately want in on that one.

5. Jarinor