Mechanized Arachnids

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by The Chosen One, Oct 1, 2002.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. The Chosen One

    The Chosen One New Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Any1 else tried these out ? They really kick arse. If you get em fairly early on you have no combat troubles since its got 18Dx 13 Str and Full Meele With Expert status.
    I realise they weigh 1000 Stone but you deploy them in combat and therefore get rid of the encumbrance (if ur Str in low)

    Who says Techies are weak ? :p 3:)
     
  2. xento

    xento New Member

    Messages:
    3,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2002
    OR you can upgrade them to Automaton and get a FAST helper! :roll:
     
  3. Dragoon

    Dragoon New Member

    Messages:
    1,901
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2001
    You can also make (or get) medical arachnid - no luck getting it to work in my case though. Still automatons are way better - when you get 3-5 of them it's nice to see how they reak havonc throughout the whole city.
     
  4. Darkwalker

    Darkwalker Member

    Messages:
    794
    Likes Received:
    1
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2002
    The only medical arachnid I ever found to work was the one gained from the repair master, don't waste valuable resources trying to build them.
     
  5. Mael

    Mael New Member

    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
  6. wdygfy

    wdygfy New Member

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    otto krupp wrote a mod for the medical arachnid that fixes that bug so the ones you make will work but for a battle healer the medical arachnid is pretty slow moving
     
  7. zxcvbnmnbvcxz123

    zxcvbnmnbvcxz123 New Member

    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2002
  8. The Chosen One

    The Chosen One New Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    When I got the Schematic for the Medical Arachnid, I thought COOL! But it takes a whole Mechanized Arachnid AND max expertise in Mechanical and a high level in Herbology as well as a wonderddrug!!!
    ......Better off getting Jyna Styles is you ask me :wink:

    Automaton sound ace, I shall soon have an entourage of robots so I can feel safe at night 3:)
     
  9. Settler

    Settler New Member

    Messages:
    916
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Do you have to give Medical Arachnids supplies? I've never been a Mechie :) before, only Gunsmith, Electrician, Explosives and Smithy.
     
  10. The Chosen One

    The Chosen One New Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    Im not sure if u have 2 supply them but im guessing not as it would be seriously not worth the while of making one. Like I said, Jyana Styles 3:)
     
  11. wdygfy

    wdygfy New Member

    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2002
    no you don't have to supply them so they can heal you which is where their value lies just build em and they can heal you forever til they die
     
  12. Shadygrove

    Shadygrove New Member

    Messages:
    1,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    I have heard that the Medical Arachnid schmatic Maxim gives you works. Can anyone confirm?

    I think it takes an Arachnid & a Wonder Drug to make the MA.

    If you sleep, they heal.
     
  13. The Chosen One

    The Chosen One New Member

    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2002
    The schematic i bought from a shop also uses a Mechanical Arachnid and wonder drug so im guessing they work the same.

    Are there different schematics for the same item sometimes ? :eek:
     
  14. Shadygrove

    Shadygrove New Member

    Messages:
    1,762
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2002
    In this case, I have heard so. I have never gone all the way in Mechanical, so I don't know. But I never buy the MA schematic anymore.
     
Our Host!