Mastering Persuasion

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by Akhorahil, Feb 18, 2008.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Akhorahil

Akhorahil New Member

Hi, i m in need of your help. i was playing arcanum for years and finish it plenty of time, now i m playing a good melee character with persuasion, i m expert in pers and master in both dodge and melee, i have a problem with mastering pers, i m speaking with edward willblabla (i dont remember his name) and ask him about unified kingdom and the caladon bussiness, he says that he is looking for a man with specific diplomatic skills but i cant get the quest. it s marked in my journal with black writing, i have full point in persuasion and 18 ch. what should i do to get this quest or how can i master my persuasion without this quest.

and i have a question about backstab. is this skill only activated with dagger or i can use it with a sword. whats the advantage?

thanks for your patience...

2. Vorak

Vorak Administrator Staff Member

You have to convince the people of Ashbury to build a statue of whats-his-name first, go and talk to the mayor of Ashbury do his quest and then ask for master persuasion training.

From memory backstab applies a rather hefty damage bonus if you pull it off, to begin with you are restricted to daggers but as you increase your training using other weapons also gives the bonus.

3. Akhorahil

Akhorahil New Member

i see but i get master my skill before without the quest in ashbury.
    and sadly this time i get the quest and cant convinve the people of ashbury, i tried all the conversation alternatives but they found it ridiculous and hopeless :D

so its look like that i cant master my persuasion, right?

4. Wolfsbane

Wolfsbane Well-Known Member

5. Akhorahil

Akhorahil New Member

8 :p
    not a brilliant one, i think low int is why i cant convince loghaire to be king again?