lukas at the bridge

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by soggybottom boy, Sep 26, 2001.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. soggybottom boy

soggybottom boy New Member

Just getting started with the game. Made a dwarf and probably didn't assign points as best as I could have. Put points in melee, haggle, gamble, dex, and firearm tech. Since then have gotten to level five and am an apprentice in melee, haggle, and firearm with additional CP's in herbology 1, HP's FP, dex. The goal was to make a tough dwarf with a specialty in firearms. However, firearms seem weak. The firing rate doesn't seem real to how quickly enemies close the distance. Anyone have comments on this. I'd appreciate it as yes, I'm new to the game and the forum.

The main reason for the post is I'm having an awful time getting rid of lukas and his two goons with myself and virgil. It seems they run up to you, punch a couple of times, and your fatigue is gone. fight over, what to do???

2. Ghost-face

Ghost-face New Member

I did the exact same thing. My first character was a dwarf specializing in firearms. I got him up to expert before facing the bandits at the bridge and still was toasted everytime. Here are a couple suggestions:
    1. If you can, have Sogg join your party. He's a big half-ogre and provides the extra muscle needed to deal with those guys.

2. Invest a few points into molotov cocktails and throw. Both fuel and rags are in abundance. Lob a few of those babies at the bandits and they're toast.

3. Aldin

Aldin New Member

firearms get MUCH more powerful later, keep pressing on. The time people take to reach you IS unrealistically short :sad: As far as Lukan goes, a point of persuasion lets you talk your way past, the grenades you found in the first cave will help you fight your way past or just pay him and come back later to kick the snot out of him.
    ~Aldin

4. soggybottom boy