I seem to have... mislaid my Baneful Gauntlets

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by Sjael, Jan 17, 2008.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Sjael

Sjael New Member

I've been playing Arcanum for many years and lurking the forums for a while now, figured this was worth bringing up since I couldn't find anything related on the forums.

My issue is this, after spending considerable coin on arcane gear for my followers, I attempted to throw my Baneful Gauntlets at the Wise Woman's feet in an effort to get my hard-earned back. And well, for some absurd reason they flew in an entirely different direction, coming to rest here:
    [​IMG]

Normally this would be a quick re-load situation, only for the first time in a long time, I hadn't saved the game. For hours. I've tried using ArcanumEdit to get Unseen Force and Call Winds, but neither of these are able to dislodge my gauntlets.
    My question is this; is there a glitch or hack (or otherwise) that I can exploit to retrieve my gauntlets, or is there an item that I can use in their place?
    Thanks in advance for any help.

2. Dirtman

Dirtman New Member

If I'm not mistaken, it happened because you haven't developed your throwing skill. :D

I think that the only thing you can do is load, regardless of the fact that you haven't saved your game in a long time.

As for the replacement, I don't have a clue.

You can maybe place some traps and lure her into the minefield. :D

3. Sjael

Sjael New Member

Interesting, I wasn't aware that throwing skill affected thrown objects (never used throwing for anything). Thanks for the info. :D

As dumb as it sounds, I later autosaved to try a new approach, without first backing up my previous save so even loading is out of the question. Heh. Oh well, I've played through the game many times without even knowing about the gauntlets so I guess I can survive without them.
    Thanks again.

4. Frigo