How do I get over mountains on world map?

Discussion in 'Arcanum Discussion' started by Archea47, Mar 7, 2006.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Archea47

Archea47 New Member

Hey guys,

I'm new to the world of Arcanum, but loving it! I have a question, how do I cross the mountains on the World Map? I recieved the quest for the Ruby Glade in Stillwater but cannot figure out how to get past the mountains to the north between the Glade and the rest of Arcanum I have visited. My character is all technology and the only magical character in my party of any merit is Virgil. I know that dwarf from the Isle of Dispair nor the half ogres are gonna find a way to teleport us!

2. Vorak

Vorak Administrator Staff Member

There are only two mountain passes, however if you follow the main storyline you will learn where they are at a time that best suits the story.

3. Archea47

Archea47 New Member

Alright, I'm on my way to stillwater after restoring the wheel clan king's reign, hopefully i will be able to reach where i want to go through some way to the elven forests

4. Archea47

Archea47 New Member

well shoot ... the guy M somethin or another, the elf for some reason won't talk to me. He tells me each time to come back tomorrow. I am a dwarf all the way technologist, lots of these folk dont like me. The guy on the way to the cave also wont talk to me

I read that i could steal the guy's amulet, and deliver to the hedgewizard in shrouded hills. I tried this, but that guy's got it out for me because I spilled the beans on his steam engine plan. What can I do now? This sucks ... :lol:

5. Archea47

Archea47 New Member

I wussed out and found the location of the pass on this wonderful site, it didnt reveal its location on the world map till within 5 or so units so I guess you really aren't supposed to stumble upon it

6. Vorak

Vorak Administrator Staff Member