Drog's UAP081229 Patch

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by manillungol, Jan 27, 2012.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. manillungol

    manillungol New Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
    Are these common problems?

    [​IMG]
    When loading my game both arrows are red, if I hover over a bit it turns green but still has weird particles.

    [​IMG]
    Everytime I load the game this appears before loading my save, no matter what the area it still shows some random grassy patch before I load the game.
    [​IMG]
    Happens a lot when having more than 1 follower, sometimes it can be two virgil heads, sometimes two magnus, sometimes two sodd or two of the dog/worthless mutt.
     
  2. Drog Alt

    Drog Alt Member

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
  3. manillungol

    manillungol New Member

    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2010
  4. Drog Alt

    Drog Alt Member

    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    That's because you're doing it wrong, you dumb shit.

    The whole thing should look like this:
    "C:\Sierra\Arcanum\Arcanum.exe" -no3d
     
  5. TheDavisChanger

    TheDavisChanger Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,838
    Likes Received:
    10
    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2009
  6. Sarla

    Sarla New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    I have the same problem with the arrows and yes I do have the the correct C:\Sierra\Arcanum\Arcanum.exe -no3d on my shortcut

    Does anyone else have any suggestions that might help this problem

    I am running windows 7 btw
     
  7. Muro

    Muro Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,179
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    How is that arrow thing in particular even a problem, though?

    This question comes from someone experiencing both that and follower portrait screwups in his current Arcanum installation (with UAP, with High Resolution and several other modifications, on Windows 7).
     
  8. Sarla

    Sarla New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Its a problem because its not supposed to there. I also all the patches included on drog's site and in the order he recomends except the level hack and am running windows 7. I just started my game and see the arrow messed up problem and would like to try to correct the issue before spending a lot of time and finding even more grafix mistakes.

    For anyone else that might actually some help, I have dual grafix cards but have tried with SLI on and off. Have also tried runing as window xp service pack 2 mode.
     
  9. Muro

    Muro Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,179
    Likes Received:
    19
    Joined:
    May 22, 2007
    I've spent quite some time with my current installation in the last month or two, testing things around as well as playing a character more than halfway through the game.

    Other than the arrow glitch (very trivial) and follower portraits changing back and forth (slightly annoying but not that bad, seeing how they frequently return to normal by themselves or whenever the cursor is moved over them), I haven't encountered any anomalies, graphical or otherwise.

    That being said, my advice would be to ignore the arrow bug, accept the dynamic portraits and enjoy the game without fear of encountering new glitches, since there appear to be no other ones out there.
     
  10. Philes

    Philes Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    1,663
    Likes Received:
    39
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Maybe you can demand the money you paid Drog for his patch back?

    OH WAIT
     
  11. Sarla

    Sarla New Member

    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
Our Host!