Didn't notice that one before

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by Solaris, Jan 20, 2006.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Solaris

    Solaris New Member

    Messages:
    1,423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2002
    Apparently, arachnids lose all their gained levels if you fold them for repair and deploy them again. They go back to level 25 and begin levelling up again from there. Very odd, I say.
     
  2. Blinky969

    Blinky969 Active Member

    Messages:
    4,132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2003
    That's because Arcanum has to delete the creature and spawn an item whenever you pack up the arachnid. The item's script is designed to generate a level 25 creature, so when it retriggers...

    I don't think the levels mean too much though, as I don't believe arachnids have a level scheme. Besides the marginal hp and fp gain each level up, the points just accrue and sit stagnant.
     
  3. Sofokl

    Sofokl New Member

    Messages:
    913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2005
    I noticed this only when played pure technican, but one mecho-spider walked with almost all game.
     
  4. KNJoe

    KNJoe New Member

    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    o_O I've never NOT folded them up after individual use, because they go so damned slow.

    For that matter, I rarely ever use them... Usually just have them for novelty purposes....
     
  5. Wolfsbane

    Wolfsbane Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    4,485
    Likes Received:
    3
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2005
    Only use them for Automatoms. On ocasions, though, I use the med-spider.
     
Our Host!