Couple of tips please.

Discussion in 'Arcanum Hints & Tips' started by MeTHoD-X, Feb 3, 2005.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. MeTHoD-X

MeTHoD-X New Member

I'm at The Black Mountain Clan and I just can't seem to get past the rock ogres. I'm at Level 16, I’m an expert in firearms with 3 points toward it and I have a few in Melee (as backup). The settings are even on easy, yet I still can't seem to get past these guys. What am I doing wrong?

Also, what should I equip Virgil with, in terms of weapons, magic and armor (at this stage in the game)? He seems to be pretty weak and only swipes at enemies once. Good healer though.

Thanks in advance.

2. MeTHoD-X

MeTHoD-X New Member

One more thing: How do I use schematics? I put it in my inventory then right click on it (it disappears), then what? How do I actually put it to use and know what items I have to find for it.

3. FourHorsemen

FourHorsemen Member

First Question: YOu have a few options here:

- if learned mechanics and know how to make the Spike Trap...you can always lace the corridors with traps then try to lure him towrds them. to wear him down. Takes long and you'd have to use real time mode for it to be effective. Also, if yer gonna do this, DON'T make the mistake of making the traps outside then bringing them in....stock up on all the components then make them down there as you go a long.

- Now since you probably don't know the trap making from what I can see....provided you have enough bullets go into real time mode and try to shoot them out one at a time...let him get reasonably close then zip past him and keep shooting.

- As far as virgil goes...make sure you confiscate and decent weapons (as in magical) that you wish to keep and hiive him things like old swords, hammers, daggers etc. iThat way when he chips away at the things you'll be losing out on juck weapons only.

Second Question: