arcanum thoughts and impressions of TORN (yawn)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Oogey Boogey, May 15, 2001.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Oogey Boogey

Oogey Boogey New Member

hi

Im a newbie to these boards...been to the others frequently, but I just finished the arcanum demo and have some impressions. I would also like to know what you all think.

1 the interface is too friggen big. Holy shit...it takes up half the screen and it also doesnt allow for me to move my characters very far or very fast (hmm..maybe that is how the extended gameplay)

2the art is Diablo (1998?) and fallout 1998?....way to shitty compared to 2d games coming out or recently out. Just look at Commandos 2 and you will see what I mean. the Icewind Dales looked damn good too.

3I had a great time with character generation and some of the inventory items are fantastic...some look like shite hehe

4it had a lot of bugs...as many as fallout2 and while I know it is a demo, isnt it supposed to be finished and on shelves already? hmmm...

5It was immersive...I think it will be good when it comes out. I have to get over the graphics and enjoy its gameplay and dialogues and story which seem very good...very good

6Ill buy the game regardless of my gripes as it is really fun. I would even say it is addictive.

TORN...since you all talked about it so much and mr fancy pants from bis showed up too.........................................

torn looks boring.

torn has nice surfaces...it looks like real rocks and stuff.

the lighting looks cool...much better than some previous 3d games.