Kiss of the WereBeast

Discussion in 'Module Discussion' started by TONGSyaBASS, Aug 25, 2007.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. TONGSyaBASS

TONGSyaBASS Member

Short version: This file will give you 2 new items that allow you to change into a werewolf or a snakeman (snakeman for orcs, half-orcs and Gar only). To get the items visit the Darke Magick Shoppe in Tarant and ask about her special items.

http://www.yourfilehost.com/media.php?c ... tSetup.zip

Long version: As some of you may know I've been working on 2 rather large Arcanum projects for a couple of years now. I almost released one of them several months ago but then it kept getting bigger and so the release kept getting further away.
    I was browsing the forums yesterday for the first time in nearly 2 months and I read a post which went along the lines of: "Lycanthropy would be sweet! Dude!". It occurred to me that I made 2 items well over a year ago that do just that and they've been sitting on my computer with the other 60 items I have created.
    So in case anyone is starting to think I'm all talk I thought I'd better release something. Here are the lycanthropy items. I've decided to release them separately as they are 2 of my favourite creations.
    (Any modders can browse through the included files to get a sneak preview of all my unreleased items as I didn't bother removing the names and descriptions from the list files).

I consider this file to be Beta until such time as multiple people have used it without problems. So if anyone does have a problem with them please post here and let me know.

2. rroyo

rroyo Active Member

Nice to know you're still with us, TONGS.
    I just download the zip, so it looks like I'm going to be playing instead of working today. :)

3. Oracle

Oracle Member

So you're currently working on those projects again? It would be a shame when such big projects gets dropped.