ArcVoice - Voice Actor's Helper

Discussion in 'Modding and Scripting Support' started by Crypton, May 25, 2012.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Crypton

Crypton Member

More info and download link can be found here: http://arcanum.game-alive.com/forums/vi ... ?f=25&t=40

:D

2. Wims

Wims New Member

Seems cool. But I need people to help to dub my dialogs. :)

3. Crypton

Crypton Member

Thank you :) I wish I could help you with that, but unfortunately I'm not that good at voice acting. That's actually the reason why I decided to continue developing ArcVoice a little bit further.

I bought a really good microphone, and now I should be able to produce some high-quality recorded speech for the dialogs.

So now I'm practicing, and it'll take me a while before I learn the voice acting at decent level... like a year or two at least :lol:

4. Wims

Wims New Member

5. Crypton

Crypton Member

Huh, me? Nope, I'm quite useless right now. Also, I think that most of the folks here would prefer speechless dialogs, rather than badly done voice-overs, unless their are funny.

It's pretty hard to find a good voice actor, who would be reliable and be willing to do that for free or low price. Really, about five guys have offered to do some voice-overs for OpenArcanum before, but none of them actually made anything. They just disappeared without a trace...

Anyway, I think that it's better if do the voice acting by yourself, as you don't have to rely on anyone, plus you have the opportunity to improve your English and overall sound of your voice.

Best regards :)

Edit: New version is out :thumbup:

6. Wims

Wims New Member

I'll check out the new version then.

Well, since no one is really into dubbing dialogs but my brother and myself, we'll try to do all the voices...

7. Constipation

Constipation New Member