[Search] [FAQ] [Register] [Login] [Usergroups] [Members] [Rules]
[Terra Arcanum] [Forums] [Gallery] [Downloads] [Troikapedia] [Arcanum Wikia] [Troika Games]
 
Support Terra
Arcanum:
Good Old Games
 
 


Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2012 6:20 pm Post subject:  Adding music to mods, only ambient sounds work?
 
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Dec 28, 2011
Posts: 68
I have a problem adding music to my mods. When adding music to a sector, (right click, sound schemes, select music / sounds) only the ambient sounds play in game. The music wont play.

I have also tryed triggering the music with a script,
If player is within X tiles of coordinates X,Y then play sound scheme #.
again only the ambient sounds play not the music

My mod is multiplayer, im not sure if that matters or not, however the music wont play in single player either. Also im not using custom music, just the default ones.
Any clue why the music wont play?


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:50 am Post subject: 
 
Alchemistæ Metallum Magnus
Alchemistæ Metallum Magnus

Joined: Oct 14, 2006
Posts: 3310
Have you put the music into the module?
Mod don't seem to recognize external music.

_________________
If you can't go through a problem, go over it, under it, or around it.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 3:46 pm Post subject: 
 
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Dec 28, 2011
Posts: 68
I dont think I did, I thought the default music was already there because I could select it from the list. How do I put the music In the module?
Thanks for the help by the way


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 4:02 pm Post subject: 
 
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Dec 28, 2011
Posts: 68
Nevermind I figured it out, I just copied the music folder from Arcanum into the sound folder in my Mod and it works perfectly.
Thanks rroyo =)
~Ran into another problem, when adding music to sectors it works fine, however if you cross sectors the music starts over interrupting the mood.
anyway to make the music play continuously when crossing sectors?


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2012 2:18 pm Post subject: 
 
Master
User avatar

Joined: Jun 13, 2011
Posts: 161
Hum... I thought that if you set the same music for several sectors, it won't start again when you cross a sector...

_________________
"Violence is glamor, i'm glamorous"


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 4:01 am Post subject: 
 
Expert
User avatar

Joined: Dec 28, 2011
Posts: 68
Yeah it must have been a computer issue. My new computer doesnt have this problem. Thanks for the help!


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group