[Search] [FAQ] [Register] [Login] [Usergroups] [Members] [Rules]
[Terra Arcanum] [Forums] [Gallery] [Downloads] [Troikapedia] [Arcanum Wikia] [Troika Games]
 
Support Terra
Arcanum:
Good Old Games
 
 


Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:16 am Post subject: 
 
Apprentice

Joined: Oct 9, 2009
Posts: 17
I don't know if this is a problem with this patch or with the game in general but I have just gotten to the vendigroth ruins and after killing so many spiders, about 20-30 I begin to crash out of the game if I , or my followers attack another Arachnix or spider.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 12:20 am Post subject: 
 
DingDong09 wrote:
I don't know if this is a problem with this patch or with the game in general but I have just gotten to the vendigroth ruins and after killing so many spiders, about 20-30 I begin to crash out of the game if I , or my followers attack another Arachnix or spider.

This could happen if you have incorrectly installed the level cap remover, that is, you haven't put the extended XP table into the 'data\rules' folder.


Top
  
 PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:41 am Post subject: 
 
Apprentice

Joined: Oct 9, 2009
Posts: 17
Drog Black Tooth wrote:
DingDong09 wrote:
I don't know if this is a problem with this patch or with the game in general but I have just gotten to the vendigroth ruins and after killing so many spiders, about 20-30 I begin to crash out of the game if I , or my followers attack another Arachnix or spider.

This could happen if you have incorrectly installed the level cap remover, that is, you haven't put the extended XP table into the 'data\rules' folder.

That sounds like a reasonable explanation however I never installed a level cap remover, should I? Your explanation is reasonable btw, I am only 1000 XP away from lvl 50.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:46 am Post subject: 
 
Hm, have you installed the official patch BEFORE installing the UAP? If there's no file named Arcanum4.dat in your Arcanum folder, then you haven't.


Top
  
 PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:48 am Post subject: 
 
Apprentice

Joined: Oct 9, 2009
Posts: 17
Drog Black Tooth wrote:
Hm, have you installed the official patch BEFORE installing the UAP? If there's no file named Arcanum4.dat in your Arcanum folder, then you haven't.


I recall that I followed a guide, the game also says that it is 1.0.7.2 but judging by the lack of Arcanum4.dat, so apparently no I have not and I have been playing the game fine till now.

Is there any way to fix this?


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 1:52 am Post subject: 
 
Make a clean reinstall, install the official 1.0.7.4 patch, then the UAP.

Even the installer says that you need the official patch first, Jesus Christ, people, how hard can this be?!


Top
  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 6 posts ] 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group