Update 59: Developer Q&A with Polina Hristova

Discussion in 'News Comments' started by Dark Elf, Jul 10, 2013.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Dark Elf

Dark Elf Administrator Staff Member

Media:
    Update by Polina Hristova, Concept Artist/Nightmare Engineer and Brandon Adler, Producery Type

[​IMG]
    Polina in her natural habitat.

Hello, everyone. This week will feature an interview with Project Eternity concept artist Polina Hristova. While a Project Eternity concept artist has to be well-rounded in their skill set, Polina specializes in creature concepts. Enjoy.

Q: Hello, Polina. What is your job on the Project Eternity team?
    A: I'm a general concept artist =). My primary purpose is to design what things look like (creatures, characters, environments, etc) and help get the conversations started. But I also try to do my best at making things look cool and try to solve any problems the modelers and animators might come by before they spend hours building it.

Q: What are you working on this week?
    A: This week I wrapped finished up some critters: the drake and the spear spider.

Q: What is your typical work day like on Project Eternity?