Vormantown: book on the ground

Discussion in 'Module Discussion' started by Ironutz, Feb 28, 2011.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Ironutz

Ironutz New Member

I just registered because I felt like discussing about Vormantown module;

Like you all, I'm an immortal fan of this game, old as fuck but just awesome. I've been lurking the forums for like 1-2 years, and I've been playing arcanum since 2003(then i stopped, but got back to it in 2006). But i'm not here to write down a textwall about the reasons why this game is so amazing, but rather to talk about the module Vormantown;

The mod is based on 3 quests, 1 for the dwarf, one for the elf, and one for that human in the house. It was quite hard, in my opinion, compared to the normal Arcanum mod, because you had to be able to face hard-hitting mobs coming in groups, with the help of an hopeless madam gunslinger(i rolled ogre with run.away.with.circus because i got mad after my tech dwarf got 1shot by a ghoul in the dwarf mine). Anyways, after you completed both quests, you returned to the house, got the two items from the dwarf and the elf, and completed the quest for Mr.Gnome lawyer or whatever he was.

If you talked to him again, you could insinuate something about weird things happening, since it was quite strange that an individual sent machines to elves, and magick beasts to dwarven. You could eventually describe the individual wearing a red *something*(I don't remember it anymore, time passed since i last played the mod) and being a limp. The man was like "ERRR YES WHO KNOWS WHO WAS HIM" and the story ended there.

Not happy with the ending, i noticed the locked doors, smashed them, and explored the last rooms, finding a book in a chest, and a book on the ground, talking about dwarven and elves, and about bringing balance between the two races.