Spend points in Life or Fatigue

Discussion in 'Modding and Scripting Support' started by Nataku, Apr 6, 2015.

Remove all ads!
Support Terra-Arcanum:

GOG.com

PayPal - The safer, easier way to pay online!
  1. Nataku

Nataku Member

Hello...
    I though : spending a character point for 4 HP or fatigue point (FP) is it really interesting ? I think players almost never do it, maybe should we up the gain of 4 HP or FP.
    So, I have two questions :
    1) Does someone know how to change it ? I guess it is coded in Arcanum.exe So if someone could tell me the line to modify
    2) What would be balanced : 5, 6, 8 HP/FP ?

Thanks ^^ (CrossRoad's second demo translation is still in progress) ;)

2. on1ondevelopment

on1ondevelopment Member

I am afraid I lack the ability to respond to the first question as I'm a newbie when it comes to modding Arcanum, but as for the balance, personally I think it should be changed to about 6. One single hit does more damage than that, so it gives you that slight chance to retreat and heal yourself. I only upgrade Health/Fatigue late-game when I have leveled all of my other attributes which I need for the character, but I would upgrade health/fatigue more often if the bonus would be better, as you still gain 2 health and fatigue per each character level-up.

3. Leonidus

Leonidus Member

You can change the actual HP gain for races, and about +100% seems to really make it worthwhile from my experience. 8 for a skill point does make a real difference, one that a player would actually consider over something else.

Remember, character points are so finite, you have to make it worth it.

4. Nataku

Nataku Member

Ah? In the effect.mes doc?
    What is the correct line ? hpgain +100%? Does it just modify when you spend point or does it modify the normal gain when you reach a new level ?

Thanks you

5. Leonidus

Leonidus Member

maxhps +25%
    maxfatigue +30%

Can do negative values as well.